VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    Hey guys:

This is my 1st post here, so hello to everyone!!! This looks like a really cool place to hang out. I love all of the video conversion stuff. I have some knowledge about the topic, but, I want some more. I am trying to find a way to take my .mkv file and do whatever conversions I have to, to be able to burn the finished product to a blu-ray disk. I am not looking for a quick and dirty way of doing it. I would rather take the time and effort and work through some good quality programs so I can get a nice finished disk. I own a standalone blu-ray player, so any topics that I am looking for do not include the PSP or Gameboxes or whatever you call them, unless the to will play on a stand-alone player. I bought like 10 blu-ray blank disks and I want to give it a shot! But I don't want to just waste them. (If I screw up during the process, that's why I bought 10)

I took a look at some of your How-to links and I saw a few that were close to what I'm looking for, but, mostly it seemed they were for the game boxes.

Right Now... at this actual moment in time:

I am currently running, "Xvid4PSP" to try to get blu-ray output that I can burn, but I think it's not going to work because it says, "It has 1day and 7 hours and 51 minute to finish!!!" I'm sorry, but that's ridiculous!!! Is that actually possible? I don't know. I'd rather burn up my cpu on something else, because it's running right around the highest %. Maybe it will work, but, I had really nominal instructions on how to set up the program for the encoding. On Sunday, I'll let you know how I made out with this. I think its already a gonner

I am looking for info that can tell me, basically, this is the way to do it!!!(mkv to bluray disk) Please send me to a link that actually can get it done for a STANDALONE player. Please pm me for an instant messenger or direct e-mail. Or whatever floats your boat!!!