VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi
    Im new to authoring blu-ray so please bear with me...

Ive been following this guide - http://corusa.com/blog/2009/06/25/blu-ray-backup-guide/

I have been trying to author my disc to a dvd9, ive followed the guide exactly but when i use bd rebuilder and it gets the the end of PHASE ONE it then fails, ive tried authoring to dvd5 and to blu-ray sizes and the result is the same it still fails, ive also tried older versions of bd rebuilder but get the same results.

I have also tried this with a mkv file, using tsMuxerGUI then converting the resulting file structure using igmburn into a iso and then trying to compress with bd rebuilder and it still fails, if anyone has any pointers to were i may be going wrong or links to any other good guides please let me know, ive checked a fair few guides out on here and they all basically use the same process to shrink down the file size so anything new woudl be appriciated.

danny
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I'm new to this too and I also followed the Milotis PDF guide. I backed up Fifth Element blu ray to a dual layer dvd. The final product is amazing! I can't tell the difference. Make sure you use all the latest versions and follow the guide exactly word for word.

Do you have a strong computer? I used my dual 2 core notebook. It took about 50 hours! It's a long process unless you have one of those 8-cores processor.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by siratfus
    I'm new to this too and I also followed the Milotis PDF guide. I backed up Fifth Element blu ray to a dual layer dvd. The final product is amazing! I can't tell the difference. Make sure you use all the latest versions and follow the guide exactly word for word.

Do you have a strong computer? I used my dual 2 core notebook. It took about 50 hours! It's a long process unless you have one of those 8-cores processor.