VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 20 of 20
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I want to be able to transcode the attached MPG specs into and AVI huffyuv
    without using Digital Rapids which is the only thing I can find

    Any HELP will be greatly appreciated

    Thanks so much !!!!
    Quote Quote  
  2. You can use DGIndex and MPEG2Source()

    or you can open it up directly in virtualdub, with the mpeg2 plugin
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member T-Fish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Search Comp PM
    get the huffyuv codec and encode it in virtualdubmpeg
    Quote Quote  
  4. And another option is avidemux, which includes everything
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    THANKS guys I will give these programs a try
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Hey guys this is what I am using on my AVS script
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\VSFilter.dll")
    DirectShowSource("V:\123.mpg")
    mainaudio = DirectShowSource("V:\123mpg")
    BicubicResize(1280,720,0.1,1.00)

    It loads up on Virtual Dub with only (VIDEO) but no (AUDIO) ???

    the mpg has (AES3 LPCM 302m)
    you can see my MPEG specs above on my first post

    any ideas guys ?
    thanks
    Quote Quote  
  7. can you hear audio when previewing the script in mpc? (i.e. is your directshow system setup correctly to decode LPCM since you are using DirectShowSource() )

    Also you setup 'mainaudio', but never use it ?

    You can also use info() at the bottom of the script and it will tell you if audio is transmitted

    You could use DGIndex , and NicLPCMSource() which is designed for LPCM audio;

    vid=MPEG2Source(video.d2v)
    aud=NicLPCMSource(audio.lpcm).DelayAudio(some value)
    AudioDub(vid,aud)
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    No I cant hear audio playing from mpc
    the only device I know that I can this kind of audio back is in Digital Rapids
    so I know my mpeg does have audio

    I am not sure how to set up directshow system correctly to playback AES3 LPCM 302M : /
    and what do you mean by 'mainaudio' ?

    I installed NicLPCMSource - this is the script I used

    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MPEG2DEC.dll")
    DirectShowSource("V:\123.mpg")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\NicAudio.dll")
    aud=NicLPCMSource ("V:\123.mpg", 48000, -24, 6)
    AudioDub(vid,aud)
    BicubicResize(1280,720,0.1,1.00)

    I couldnt use DGIndex because it doesn't see the .d2v file --- I have an mpeg

    I get an error when using NicLPCMSource
    see attached picture

    note that my audio is embedded into my MPG

    I really appreciate your help [/b]
    Quote Quote  
  9. You might not be using lpcm, it might just be pcm which is slightly different in the header. Can you post the mediainfo info from the mpg? (view=>text)

    Directshow probably isn't setup to decode lpcm on your pc (can you hear audio from mpc when playing the .mpg directly , not the .avs)? If you don't have a proper directshow splitter and decoder, you can demultiplex the mpg and do what I suggested and it should work

    You have to index it using DGIndex to generate the .d2v file, this will give you .m2v (elementary video) + lpcm (elementary audio). The delay value will be written in the audio name. In this example I used 150ms (so 0.150) Since you have 16bit audio in your 1st screenshot you should use 16 instead of 24

    vid=MPEG2Source("video.d2v")
    aud=NicLPCMSource("audio.lpcm", 48000, -16, 6).DelayAudio(0.15)
    AudioDub(vid,aud)
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    You are right it is PCM according to the below specs of my MPG



    V:\TEST.mpg
    General #0
    ID : 0
    Complete name : V:\TEST.mpg
    Format : MPEG-TS
    File size : 66.2 GiB
    Duration : 2h 58mn
    Overall bit rate : 53.1 Mbps
    Video #481
    ID : 481 (0x1E1)
    Menu ID : 1 (0x1)
    Format : MPEG Video
    Format version : Version 2
    Format profile : Main@High
    Format settings, Matrix : Default
    Duration : 2h 58mn
    Bit rate mode : Constant
    Bit rate : 49.1 Mbps
    Nominal bit rate : 50.0 Mbps
    Width : 1 920 pixels
    Height : 1 080 pixels
    Display aspect ratio : 16/9
    Frame rate : 23.976 fps
    Colorimetry : 4:2:0
    Scan type : Progressive
    Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.988
    Audio #482
    ID : 482 (0x1E2)
    Menu ID : 1 (0x1)
    Format : PCM
    Format profile : AES3
    Bit rate : 1 920 Kbps
    Channel(s) : 2 channels
    Channel positions : Front: L R
    Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
    Resolution : 16 bits
    Video delay : -84ms


    no the audio wont play directly on the windows player but video is fine
    So there is no way to just input the mpg without de multiplexing into virtual dub ?
    Quote Quote  
  11. There might be another way, but not through your directshow setup as evidenced by WMP.

    You might be able to use ffmpegsource("video.mpg",atrack=-1) on the .mpg for the audio to pass through

    You can try Avidemux, it might be able to import the mpg directly with audio

    Using DGIndex (and demultiplexing) is usually how it's usually done, and it should have been 2 channel, not 6 channel (I goofed up the script above), and I'm not sure if that's truly LPCM, so you might be able to use wavsource() instead of NicLPCMSource()
    aud=NicLPCMSource("audio.lpcm", 48000, -16, 2).DelayAudio(0.086)

    If you upload a tiny sample somewhere (e.g. mediafire, megaupload) I can examine it if you want
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    ffmpegsource didnt work for audio
    Avidemux did index at the beginning load up the video but couldn't decode the audio
    wavsource didnt work
    this sucks thanks alot though appreciate it

    i wish virtualdub can take the audio so i can transcode it to huffyuv avi
    thats why i wanna keep with virtualdub

    oh by the way do you know the script to make audio 16-bit not 32-bit
    because its weird when i load my avs onto virtualdub on two different machines
    one read 16-bit for audio precision and the other computer reads 32-bit
    Quote Quote  
  13. Did you try that script from DGIndex and load the .avs into vdub to encode to huffyuv, that should work if it's lpcm audio which you screenshot suggests

    oh by the way do you know the script to make audio 16-bit not 32-bit
    because its weird when i load my avs onto virtualdub on two different machines
    one read 16-bit for audio precision and the other computer reads 32-bit
    Not sure what you mean . What type of audio, what avs script ?
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I am using
    QTInput("S:\TEST\DuckTest2.mov", audio=true)
    BicubicResize(1280,720,0.1,1.00).AssumeFPS(23.976)
    this works fine on one computer and i can encode QT into huffyuv and audio and video play fine

    but when i try it on another computer the virtual dub reads 32-bit i will attach a screenshot
    remind you i am using the same source file
    i even copied over the same pluggins from computer to computer

    its strange i dont know why it wants to encode it at 32-bit on this computer and when the encode is done i cant hear any audio
    but when i do the same thing on the other computer it does it at 16-bit and audio works fine when encode is done

    -----------------------------------
    i can upload a sample of that file via mediafire i guess - i never really used it so i will just do it without an account ? how can u find the file after im done

    and let me try that dgindex again


    Quote Quote  
  15. Oh now I see you're talking about the QT ProRes file from the other thread? You should be more clear

    I'm not sure why it wouldn't work with the same setup. Did it also have the same prores decoder and qtpro version (you need qt 7 or newer for audio pass thorough), same vdub version?

    As for hosting sites, I don't think you need to sign up, it will give you a link once it's uploaded
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    sworry about that ... ya i am going to have and look into that making sure everything is the same
    thanks

    and here is the link http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=885c670b8dbde5e20de4fc1039a01674e04e75f6e8ebb871

    hope it helps
    thanks alot man ive been going nuts trying to do this

    you helped alot with the QT thread one too
    also if you have whenever I responded to the QT thread because i was wondering if you can go to ProRes to Huffyuv avi
    on a MAC its fine if you can do it on a PC but what about a MAC

    thanks dude
    i feel like you should be getting paid lots for all the wonderful help you are providing
    Quote Quote  
  17. DGIndex won't work , the audio type isn't recognized

    You can construct a graph in graphstudio, 1 for the video, 1 for the audio. You need the Mainconcept MPEG Demultiplexer and Mainconcept Layer II Audio Decoder installed (which I assume you already have for encoding these videos). Other common splitters (e.g. Haali, Arcsoft) don't seem to recognize the audio, which is probably why all the other programs had problems.

    The first is the video.grf, the 2nd is audio.grf. You have to split it because in graphstudio and DirectShowSource only 1 pin can be used at a time. Leave the pins at the end open (which normally connect to renderer). Now you can feed that .avs script into vdub to encode to huffyuv or whatever you want

    vid=DirectShowSource("video.grf",audio=false)
    aud=DirectShowSource("audio.grf",video=false)
    AudioDub(vid,aud)

    video.grf


    audio.grf


    And about the MAC, I don't have one so I don't know what works... :P

    Cheers
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    haha oh I see about the MAC thing

    but dude it took me forever to figure out to work with graph studio because I am not familiar with it
    but it finally worked !!! dude im so stoked!!!!
    how can i thank you

    the computer i did it is the computer i do my captures from, that has digital rapids installed which came along with those
    plugins like main concept video and audio decoder

    is there a way to just install those two decoders on another computer
    like one that has virtual dub that way i can transcode my videos on that computer and keep the capture one free

    I did the test mpg to avi
    comes out good
    only thing is my audio is late , wasnt there a command for that ?

    THANKS!!!
    Quote Quote  
  19. is there a way to just install those two decoders on another computer
    like one that has virtual dub that way i can transcode my videos on that computer and keep the capture one free
    I'm not sure, the problem is most retail software won't even allow you to use their directshow filters outside of the program. It's odd that this is even works (mine came with mainconcept reference). The difference with QTSource() and avisynth is that it's open source and free, not retail software so it should work on any computer for free. This might violate your terms of agreement, but If you right click each box, you will get a properties panel, and a location for the .ax . If you copy that .ax to a 2nd computer then register that .ax it might work. There should be 3 of them, and you can try using graphstudio or radlight filter manager to register them

    I did the test mpg to avi
    comes out good
    only thing is my audio is late , wasnt there a command for that ?
    If it's a constant delay, figure out the ms delay in the avs script in a media player by pressing +/- to sync it up e.g. MPC. Write down that number and you can enter that delay in the script (in this example I used 0.5, or 500ms. If it's going the wrong way, switch the sign to -.

    vid=DirectShowSource("mainconcept video.grf",audio=false)
    aud=DirectShowSource("mainconcept audio.grf",video=false)
    AudioDub(vid,aud)
    DelayAudio(0.5)
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    ya I tried copying files to other computer
    first graph program didnt see the filters
    so i downloaded the main concept reference
    it now did see the filters but when i put video into graph program
    the demultiplexer doesnt allow me to use it and it doesnt even have an out pin

    THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP

    and ya i have to mess around with the delay it looks like it will work just fine
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!