VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 14
1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 407
Thread
  1. Name:  html-1.png
Views: 3060
Size:  33.7 KB
    To disable message in HTML5 player in Firefox like image from above
    Copy paste about:config to URL bar and press enter
    in search copy paste full-screen-api.approval-required
    change value from true to false like in image:
    Name:  21.png
Views: 3053
Size:  12.7 KB

    To remove message from Flash Player go further in this post

    Name:  Example.jpg
Views: 14323
Size:  110.8 KB

    Tip: How to disable or remove annoying Press Esc to exit full screen mode message in Flash Video
    every time when its going to full screen.

    Download automatic patch flash plugin program, run and select from menu you web browser


    v3.00 12/25/2013
    • Add - Added limited Command Line support. (ex. .exe -f )
    • Fix - Automatic patching for Google Chrome should work for everyone now, completely rewrote Chrome flash detection.
    • Fix - Noticed a spelling mistake in an error message.


    All credit for patch and hard work go to CHRONOMASTER.


    Some antivirus software wrongly identified file as virus, need temporarily disable antivirus to run file

    If you like his work and can spare a few dollars or more,
    please consider sending him a donation via PayPal.


    Name:  AFFP.png
Views: 39859
Size:  36.8 KB


    Note: Close all web browsers windows or programs that using web browser for example Messenger, before run file.

    To remove "Press Esc to ..." message in Mac OS follow this tutorials:





    Frequently Asked Questions:

    What files changed by automatic patch flash plugin program?
    When Internet Explorer selected, file changed is C:\Windows\system32\Macromed\Flash32_{LATEST VERSION}.ocx
    When Firefox / Opera selected, file changed is C:\Windows\system32\Macromed\Flash\NPSWF32_{LATEST VERSION}.dll
    When Google Chrome selected, file changed is C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\{LATEST VERSION}\pepflashplayer.dll

    When Adobe comes out with another updated version, do I need run automatic patch flash plugin program again?
    Yes, after update.

    How about adding an option so when view Youtube in fullscreen the screen doesn't changes the resolution?
    Its not related to Flash plugin, its related to SWF flash object video player on Youtube site
    It's cannot be changed or modified.

    How to uninstall/reverse the changes made by automatic patch flash plugin program?
    For Internet Explorer install adobe flash plugin for Internet Explorer.
    For Firefox / Opera install adobe flash plugin for Mozila Firefox.
    For Google Chrome just install again Google Chrome.

    Any other question or problem you can post on this forum.

    Some antivirus software wrongly identified file as virus, need temporarily disable antivirus to run file
    Link to download: Flash Fullscreen Patcher v3.0.zip

    00071B27
    Last edited by roma_turok; 8th Jun 2014 at 06:47. Reason: update to v3.0
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    So you happen to know what the address (00071B27 in the old version) is and what to change i the newest version of Flash (10.0.32.18) for NPSWF32.dll?
    Like other changes to NPSWF32.dll the place to change moves in each version - and I have tryed to change "0F 84 E9 00 00 00" with "E9 EA 00 00 00 90" several places - but can't get it to work.

    So any help?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by Information
    So you happen to know what the address (00071B27 in the old version) is and what to change i the newest version of Flash (10.0.32.18) for NPSWF32.dll?
    Like other changes to NPSWF32.dll the place to change moves in each version - and I have tryed to change "0F 84 E9 00 00 00" with "E9 EA 00 00 00 90" several places - but can't get it to work.

    So any help?
    Unfortunately the fix made by dbosst, and I just make guide from this.
    Last edited by roma_turok; 29th Apr 2010 at 00:34.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Slovenia
    Search Comp PM
    For Firefox/Opera version 10.0.32.18:
    Open NPSWF32.dll, go to address 0x721F9. Check that bytes are 0F 84 F2 00 00 00, and change them to E9 F3 00 00 00 90.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by Vexxx
    For Firefox/Opera version 10.0.32.18:
    Open NPSWF32.dll, go to address 0x721F9. Check that bytes are 0F 84 F2 00 00 00, and change them to E9 F3 00 00 00 90.
    Thanks
    Updating guide.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Hello roma,

    I was wondering if it is possible to patch the new beta .ocx (activex) component from Flash Player 10.1 beta ?

    It is available on this page as a plugin (for firefox) and aslo as activex (for IE):

    http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/flashplayer10.html

    I'm very interested in testing it as it uses hardware acceleration to decode flash movies!

    But this "Press ESC message" is really putting me off ^^;

    I hope it can be "corrected" 8)

    Thanks for any help,

    TSR
    Quote Quote  
  7. Hi theshadowrunner
    If follow all replays I make on this page
    you find that I not make the "flash fix", I just make guide from this.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks for your answer.
    I understand, so let's hope that dbosst can do something about it!
    See you,

    TSR
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Today Adobe released Flash Player 10.0.42.34 ...
    [ http://www.adobe.com/go/EN_US-H-GET-FLASH ]
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Slovenia
    Search Comp PM
    For patching Flash 10.0.42.34:

    Step 1)
    For Firefox/Safari/Opera: Open file NPSWF32.dll in hex editor, go to address 0x722ED
    For Internet Explorer: Open file Flash10d.ocx in hex editor, go to address 0x7259F

    Step 2)
    Check that bytes are 0F 84 F2 00 00 00, and change them to E9 F3 00 00 00 90.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Vexxx, thank you so much, your patch works wonders!
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Hey all,
    Today Adobe released new version of Flash Player, version 10.0.45.2 !
    http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

    Thanks in advance to anyone able to remove the utterly annoying "Press Esc to exit full screen mode" for this one!
    Quote Quote  
  13. Originally Posted by theshadowrunner View Post
    Today Adobe released new version of Flash Player, version 10.0.45.2 !
    For patching Flash 10.0.45.2:

    Step 1)
    For Firefox/Safari/Opera: Open file NPSWF32.dll in hex editor, go to address 0x722FD
    For Internet Explorer: Open file Flash10e.ocx in hex editor, go to address 0x72461

    Step 2)
    Check that bytes are 0F 84 F2 00 00 00, and change them to E9 F3 00 00 00 90.

    Thanks to Vexx for the original patches.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Tested and works beautifully dim, thanks for updating the hack!
    Quote Quote  
  15. Not sure what Adobe pushed out lately, but the pressESC patch for 10.0.45.2 no longer works @ location 0x722FD. Verified it several times, removed flash player and reinsalled and applied patch. Still Nada.

    Any ideas for fixing with a new offset?
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date: May 2010
    Location: Prague, Czech Rep.
    Search PM
    Awesome! Worked for me for 10.0.45.2 both on XP and on Win7.
    Thank you, thank you, thank you !!!
    Quote Quote  
  17. Hello Everyone,


    For my automatic patcher (click here)


    Flash 10.2 has been released. I had to modify my original code as a result to the major changes.

    ActionScript reference to AlertResponseFullScreen has been changed to AlertResponseOverlayMessage



    Archived info for Flash 10.2

    Plug-in for Windows
    File: NPSWF32.dll
    Version: 10.2.152.26
    Offset: 0x0047D4B0
    Data Size: 4271 bytes
    New MD5: 89A9F2ADE9E576566987DDD6C20ED021

    ActiveX for Internet Explorer
    File: Flash10m.ocx
    Version: 10.2.152.26
    Offset: 0x004916A8
    Data Size: 4271 bytes
    New MD5: 123E952A78648A182EA00939595368CB

    Google Chrome
    File: gcswf32.dll
    Version: 10.2.154.12
    Offset: 0x00488AB8
    Data Size: 4271 bytes
    New MD5: 43F796E627171659882D824E7A8CFFFF



    New Data for All Three:
    Code:
    46 57 53 08 5E 00 00 00 78 00 05 DC 00 00 05 AA 00 00 14 01 00 44 11 00 00 00 00 43
    02 FF FF FF 3F 03 34 00 00 00 96 07 00 00 5F 72 6F 6F 74 00 1C 96 24 00 00 41 6C 65
    72 74 52 65 73 70 6F 6E 73 65 4F 76 65 72 6C 61 79 4D 65 73 73 61 67 65 00 00 63 6C
    6F 73 65 00 4F 00 40 00 00 00              *Fill the remaining 4177 bytes with 0x00
    .
    .
    Archived info for Flash 10.1

    Plug-in for Windows
    File: NPSWF32.dll
    Version: 10.1.102.64
    Offset: 0x00557660
    Data Size: 2290 bytes
    New MD5: D4DC7C81F7AE9E9283DD74F1670A8A7B

    ActiveX for Internet Explorer
    File: Flash10l.ocx
    Version: 10.1.102.64
    Offset: 0x0056AA60
    Data Size: 2290 bytes
    New MD5: D8D4B21D6D29962BCC1C41C2CAAB45A7

    Google Chrome
    File: gcswf32.dll
    Version: 10.1.103.19
    Offset: 0x00564460
    Data Size: 2290 bytes
    New MD5: 834A9B1E429DC58B3BB7EC35455DB00C



    New Data for All Three: . . . . *This data is compatible with Flash 10.1.xxx.xx
    Code:
    46 57 53 08 5A 00 00 00 78 00 05 DC 00 00 05 AA 00 00 14 01 00 44 11 00 00 00 00 43
    02 FF FF FF 3F 03 30 00 00 00 96 07 00 00 5F 72 6F 6F 74 00 1C 96 20 00 00 41 6C 65
    72 74 52 65 73 70 6F 6E 73 65 46 75 6C 6C 53 63 72 65 65 6E 00 00 63 6C 6F 73 65 00
    4F 00 40 00 00 00                          *Fill the remaining 2200 bytes with 0x00
    Last edited by CHRONOMASTER; 3rd Aug 2011 at 00:06.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Confirmed working, excellent Chronomaster!
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    10.1 final is out!
    http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash
    Any possibilities for this one Chrono? ^^;
    Quote Quote  
  20. Originally Posted by theshadowrunner View Post
    10.1 final is out!
    http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash
    Any possibilities for this one Chrono? ^^;
    I updated my post with the new offset for both.
    Quote Quote  
  21. Originally Posted by CHRONOMASTER View Post
    Originally Posted by theshadowrunner View Post
    10.1 final is out!
    http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash
    Any possibilities for this one Chrono? ^^;
    I updated my post with the new offset for both.
    Thanks
    updating guide.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Confirmed working, thanks Chronomaster!
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: US
    Search Comp PM
    You guys did a great job with updating the automated method for 10.1 so thanks! The only problem is I can't change video quality while fullscreen. Am I the only one? I can see the buttons 480p, 720p etc but they're just not clickable, I can only click them if I go back to normal size. I'm also using another hack but it's the one causing the problem because I tried without first and same result. This other hack I'm using allows me to have a flash video fullscreen on a second monitor and stay fullscreen even if I do and click other stuff on primary monitor, it's awesome. http://lifehacker.com/5560912/keep-flash-101-in-full-screen-on-a-second-monitor
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Hey madwh, I think this is normal behavior (in fullscreen).
    You're supposed to click exactly where it says the current rez, not on the 480p, 720p, options. There aren't actually options, they barely show what rez are available.
    So yeah, click the current rez at the bottom and it'll switch between the ones available.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: US
    Search Comp PM
    theshadowrunner thanks, that's a "fix" I guess but I guarantee it's not normal behavior to not have the list of res in fullscreen clickable. I never have this problem without any hacks or even right now I just tried it in both chrome and ie and I don't have the problem, I go in fullscreen and I am able to choose directly the resolution I want from the little list.
    Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	605
Size:	165.3 KB
ID:	2255  

    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: CECHA00
    Search Comp PM
    Yeah you're most definitely right since it does behave like expected in windowed mode.
    I must say it never really occured to me that it could be a bug due to patching ^^;
    Anyway, i'd rather have this mini cosmetic issue in fullscreen than the damn "press esc" message!
    Later,

    TSR
    Quote Quote  
  27. I don't see how the patch could have caused that.
    I just followed the same conditional jump to mandatory jump (jnz to jmp) past the sub-function that displays the message as the person who posted the 10.0 patch did. Tomorrow I will test if the patch is really the cause of that problem. If it is the patch, I will try to isolate the message and disable it in the sub-function instead of jumping over the whole sub-function.
    Last edited by CHRONOMASTER; 13th Jun 2010 at 02:44.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: US
    Search Comp PM
    Any luck CHRONOMASTER?
    Quote Quote  
  29. Originally Posted by madwh View Post
    Any luck CHRONOMASTER?
    Can you please post link of the video, because Youtube have several players
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: US
    Search Comp PM
    It happens with any video for me. Here's the one from the screenshot above. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-SSpII7kXqs&hd=1&feature=hd
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads