VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello All...

I'm a newbie and hope someone can help....My computer is an HP m1070n with WinXP Media Edition 2005 with SP3 and the only upgrade I have done is add 2GB of RAM...I had some problems with the computer and formatted and started from scratch, but did not backup the drivers....So, it took some time to track down drivers and not sure I have them all....

I have a couple of camcorders one DV and the other 8mm. I was able to easily move my DV videos using WinDV and a Firewire cable......The computer has composite inputs on the front, that I connect my Sony camcorder to...In the past it was not a problem, but now it does not seem to be recognized....I tried using Movie Maker to capture, but it shows a tv channel that it can capture, but not the video camera...I have gone in media center and tried to change the channel to something like AV2, I think this is what I did in the past, but it didn't work only shows channel 2-98...I think in the past I used intervideo..but that also went away when I formatted.....Is there anything to check to make sure the composite connections on the front of the computer are working? Could it be movie maker? Missing driver?

Thanks...

Gene
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by gthoman
    Hello All...

I'm a newbie and hope someone can help....My computer is an HP m1070n with WinXP Media Edition 2005 with SP3 and the only upgrade I have done is add 2GB of RAM...I had some problems with the computer and formatted and started from scratch, but did not backup the drivers....So, it took some time to track down drivers and not sure I have them all....