VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    I am a newbie to the world of VCD and if this is already posted, please forgive me because I could not locate the answer thread.

I have a physical VCD with 2 movies on it and I would like to convert it to 2 DIVX (AVI) files. I want to add the DIVXs to others I have and burn it to a disc. Can anyone help me with a step-by-step or, if you can find a thread with the information on it, direct me to the right path? I did see posts about conversing MPEG-1 to DIVX but I wouldn't even know where to start with the folders and files on a physical VCD.

Thanks in advance
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    VCD & MPEG Tools should be able to do this for you, IIRC.

Here's the link:

http://www.burningthumb.com/vcdtools.html

Please let us know if this helps.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by DarkPhoenix77
    I am a newbie to the world of VCD and if this is already posted, please forgive me because I could not locate the answer thread.

I have a physical VCD with 2 movies on it and I would like to convert it to 2 DIVX (AVI) files. I want to add the DIVXs to others I have and burn it to a disc. Can anyone help me with a step-by-step or, if you can find a thread with the information on it, direct me to the right path? I did see posts about conversing MPEG-1 to DIVX but I wouldn't even know where to start with the folders and files on a physical VCD.

Thanks in advance