VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Greetings on Christmas Eve:

I am new to ffmpegX, and I am having some difficulty. The online help says to open the Video_TS folder, or to drag it into Source Format. So far so good. Then it says to choose DivX mencoder for the Target. This appears to work.

However, when I click on Encode, it only converts the first file in the Video_TS folder, not the rest of the video and audio files in that folder. What am I doing wrong?

My ultimate aim is to be able to burn the end result onto DVD.

I would appreciate any help anyone out there can give me. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Hank E.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    If you want to convert a VIDEO_TS folder to DivX AVI, you should load the VIDEO_TS folder itself, not a file from the folder. The top field (to the right of the Open button) should read something like: /Users/username/Desktop/SOME_MOVIE/VIDEO_TS . The "/VIDEO_TS" part should be the end of that line.
    Either drag the VIDEO_TS folder to the drop zone, or use the Open button to select the VIDEO_TS folder itself.

A VIDEO_TS folder may contain several (numbered) titles, such as a main feature and extras. A conversion to DivX can do just one title at a time. The title to be converted can be set in the Video tab, in the bottom right, where it says Title. The default value is "1", as most DVDs have the main feature as Title 1.

Originally Posted by HankE
    My ultimate aim is to be able to burn the end result onto DVD.
    A VIDEO_TS folder is ready to be burned to DVD, so I wonder why you would want to convert to DivX first?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Ive burnt several DVD Videos to a single DVD Disk and the results are decent.

But I use SlySoft CloneDVD Mobile v1.1.6.0 ... very nice results

But you need a dvd player that plays divx videos ... I believe I make them a size of 1 GB and then I can put 4 videos on one DVD disk
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member