VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 19 of 19
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Location: Philippines
    Search Comp PM
    How can insert an image (jpeg) into an avi.?
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date: Aug 2000
    Location: Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Like a logo or?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member Nitemare's Avatar
    Join Date: Jan 2003
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Wow. We need way more information than this in order to help.

    What are you trying to do? Insert a still image as part of the video? Just a full screen moment frozen in time? Do you want Picture-in-picture, like a news broadcast? Or are you trying to achieve some sort of special effect, like replacing the pictures in the frames on the walls. Do you want moving video to freeze suddenly?

    Each thing is done differently. Until we know what you want to do, we're not going to be much use. [edit] Baldrick beat me by a moment!
    Even a broken clock is right twice a day.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member gadgetguy's Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2002
    Location: West Mitten, USA
    Search Comp PM
    How about a little more information about what you want to do? Do you mean just showing a still picture as part of a video, putting it into a video like picture in picture, or something elaborate, like replacing someone's head in the video with a picture of someone else's face? And what kind of avi? And what do you plan on doing with the end result?
    "Shut up Wesley!" -- Captain Jean-Luc Picard
    Buy My Books
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Location: Philippines
    Search Comp PM
    Like a title in full screen
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Location: Philippines
    Search Comp PM
    I need to do a title screen and "full screen moment frozen in time"
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member Bodyslide's Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2002
    Location: A Different Timeline
    Search Comp PM
    Can you post an example of what you need?
    Quote Quote  
  8. Make the pic the same resolution as the AVI, use it in an AviSynth script, and encode it using the same settings as the AVI:

    ImageSource("C:\Path\To\Picture.jpg", FPS=25, End=250)

    When opened in VDub(Mod) and encoded, that will make a 10 second video (250 frames) of your pic at 25fps. Adjust for path, length, and framerate. If you have a 10 second audio for it, make it the same format (MP3?) and bitrate as the audio in the AVI, and add it to the pic video. If you don't have audio, remove the original audio from the AVI. Then join the 2 videos and add back the audio, perhaps adding a delay equal to the length of the picture video.

    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/ImageSource

    Maybe you can do the same thing by just opening the pic in VDub(Mod) and setting the encoding parameters. I don't know.

    If none of that makes any sense to you, then maybe you shouldn't be trying to do this.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Location: Philippines
    Search Comp PM
    Thank You, Thank You Very Much
    Quote Quote  
  10. Originally Posted by Nitemare View Post
    Wow. We need way more information than this in order to help.

    What are you trying to do? Insert a still image as part of the video? Just a full screen moment frozen in time? Do you want Picture-in-picture, like a news broadcast? Or are you trying to achieve some sort of special effect, like replacing the pictures in the frames on the walls. Do you want moving video to freeze suddenly?

    Each thing is done differently. Until we know what you want to do, we're not going to be much use. [edit] Baldrick beat me by a moment!
    Could you show me the way to put my picture into the frame like this:
    http://en.tackfilm.se/?id=1265788902703RA63

    Many thanks!
    Quote Quote  
  11. The video into the black frame, or the countdown circle in the middle of the video?

    If it's the video into that black frame, then it's a combination of BlankClip to create the black part combined with the AviSynth Overlay or Layer commands to add in the video:

    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/BlankClip
    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Overlay
    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Layer

    Or, you can just surround the video with as much black as you like using the AddBorders command:

    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/AddBorders

    Those are some AviSynth ways. All require reencoding. There are other ways also, including some VDub ways, I'm sure.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Location: Czech Republic
    Search Comp PM
    I know this is very old thread but... I need to cover Tv broadcaster logo with my own picture using AviSynth plugin and then encode the whole thing via script. What should I use?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Jenik View Post
    I know this is very old thread but... I need to cover Tv broadcaster logo with my own picture using AviSynth plugin and then encode the whole thing via script. What should I use?

    You can use Overlay()
    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Overlay
    Quote Quote  
  14. Yes, it's a simple matter:

    A=MPEG2Source("C:\Path\To\Movie.d2v")#if MPEG sourced
    B=ImageSource("C:\Path\To\Picture.bmp")
    B=B.ConvertToYV12()
    Overlay(A,B,X=40,Y=40)#X and Y are the coordinates for placement

    Me, rather than deface the video with another logo, I'd try and get rid of the station logo altogether.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Location: Czech Republic
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Originally Posted by Jenik View Post
    I know this is very old thread but... I need to cover Tv broadcaster logo with my own picture using AviSynth plugin and then encode the whole thing via script. What should I use?

    You can use Overlay()
    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Overlay
    THX. Will give it a try.

    Originally Posted by manono View Post
    Yes, it's a simple matter:

    A=MPEG2Source("C:\Path\To\Movie.d2v")#if MPEG sourced
    B=ImageSource("C:\Path\To\Picture.bmp")
    B=B.ConvertToYV12()
    Overlay(A,B,X=40,Y=40)#X and Y are the coordinates for placement

    Me, rather than deface the video with another logo, I'd try and get rid of the station logo altogether.
    Which logo-removing filter would u recommend? It's quite huge... u can see below it's in the upper right corner and quite huge. THX for answers guys.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	boltsnova.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	157.4 KB
ID:	4036
    Quote Quote  
  16. It looks opaque so you'll create mostly a blur, but I use the Inpaint function for those quite a bit:

    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/InpaintFunc

    But I don't think it looks all that bad as it is. I don't know that I'd want to replace it with whatever you have in mind.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Location: Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Can't he just use adobe premier pro, split the video and insert a timeframe where only the image is displayed???
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Location: Czech Republic
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by SkinnyRabbit View Post
    Can't he just use adobe premier pro, split the video and insert a timeframe where only the image is displayed???
    I don't understand...

    Originally Posted by manono View Post
    It looks opaque so you'll create mostly a blur, but I use the Inpaint function for those quite a bit:

    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/InpaintFunc

    But I don't think it looks all that bad as it is. I don't know that I'd want to replace it with whatever you have in mind.
    Will make some samples and see what it's gonna look like. THX
    Quote Quote  
  19. I donīt understand...

    Iīve a MKV video. I would like to put on it an .jpg image at the beggining of the video (duration 5 seconds) and i would like to put the same image at the end of the video (duration 5 seconds).

    Some videos already have image at the begining (frames 0 to 149) and ending (frames 627 to 783), so i would like to replace to an image.

    Its possible to put a little duration sound at the back of the image?

    How could i do it, please?

    Sorry for my english...
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads