VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello to all!
    This is my first and MOST defininately NOT the LAST post/question.
    I am a novice doing DVD production capturing video footage of our Sunday Services. I have been using ULEAD DVD Movie Factory for some time now. I really like it. The problem that I am having is "massaging" the audio for that ambient sound.

I feed the signal to the computer via a DA-7 board using the record outs. It is then processed into a Athlon P4 3000+, 2Ghz 1MB Ram chip. The sound card is an ATI Rage theater video card. The signal is connected using S-Video.

The Sound card is a SB Audigy S2 card wit surround sound capabilities.

What I want to do (if "approved" by the members of the forum), use the Vegas software to seperate the audio and video so that I can "master" and produce a "softer" sound. This is just the beginning of my quetions. how do I convert the .dwz files into a format that Vegas will reconize or how do I get it to the .veg format?
    Thank you in advance
    Charles B aka ulremember
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    You need a CAD Converter.
    http://www.absolutevisionvideo.com

BLUE SKY, BLACK DEATH!!
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I know you are not tallking about Computer Aided Drafting!

The file extension used on ULEAD is a .dwz which I did google and found that is what it means it that app. If it should not or could not be that, how do I change it?

TIA
    Quote Quote  
  4. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    For whatever it's worth, I've been capturing video to my PC for about 6 years now and I have no idea at all what a "CAD Converter" is.

I don't know the answers to your questions. Sorry.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM