VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello

I'm a professional 3D animator with a problem (well, many - but only one relevant here) .
    Recently, I got this new machine at work. Big time thing with 8800 GT X graphic card and all.
    Well, I used to view my animations in MediaPlayerClassic - witch i love. But on this new machine, first there was MP 11 which took over. When uninstalling, MP 9 took over. And since i couldn't make the classic MP my permanent viewer, I decided to try the VLC.
    But but but... Game animations is often very short in length and i need the VLC to making an .avi preview of them.

Thing is, I’ve made the player repeat/loop the .avi file, but it doesn’t do a good a very job of that. It sort of makes a pause/break between each end and start, making any animation looks jerky. That was defently MP Classics force to make smooth transitions.
    Looking through the preferences, I find nothing to indicate there’s a delay(setting)anywhere. And I find nothing on VLCs forum/FAQ. So question is, of cause, how to get rid of that?
    If you have a solution or your own settings that works – please let me know.

Thanks in advance
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    None?

Did I make it clear what i meant? Should I rephrase? try again?

Quote Quote  
  3. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Ask in the VLC Forum. But I would switch back to MPC, you must be able to make it the default player.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Lol and here I thought this WAS the VLC forum... My Bad.

But I've tried the MPC (Or Mplayer2 as the shortcut says)vs MP9 again... the 9 wins every time. Still, if someone has an answer to make MPC permanent, please let me know.

PS. What I do to try and make MPC default Player:

1. Open MP9 > Tools> Options > file type - Untick ALL > Apply> Okay