VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I have a DVD-9 disc (Stuart Little) that I want to copy to a DVD-5 disc. Now, this particular title has 2 versions of the movie-widescreen and fullscreen. If I can get rid of the fullscreen version the rest should fit. The problem is, the first thing you see is a menu directing you to choose which version of the movie you want.

I think there's a way to replace the fullscreen movie with a blank VOB and leave the menus intact, but I would rather remove that menu altogether and set the real menu (the one with options like play and chapter selection) as first play. Is there any way to do this?

Please, I'm a total newbie. I can follow instructions if they're explained carefully, but if you leave steps out, I'll probably get lost.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Hi-
    Is there any way to do this?
    Yes. Blank out the fullscreen version using the "Blank" feature of VobBlanker. Here's a guide:

http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/guides/VobBlanker/blanking/index.php

As for bypassing the opening menu where you choose which version you want, PGCEdit is your friend:
    http://www.digital-digest.com/~blutach/Jump2PGC/Jump2PGC_guide.html
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Cool. I'll have to check it out tomorrow.

For now, bed.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    I think menu bypassing can be done easier (that manual explores the case if someone wants to always start watching a movie from the middle).