VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I've been running Studio 9 for a couple of years and it has worked fine and met my needs until I bought an HD camcorder. Studio 11 can work with HD, but my experience with new software tells me maybe I should wait and see before I start using it.

By waiting to see I mean, see what other people using it have to say.

Anyone have anything to say about using Pinnacle Studio 11?

Thank you
    ~ Allen
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I have it and love it...but I am not doing HD recording.
    You can read my other posts and see that I am having some issues getting the best (non-blurring-with-movement!) finished DVD for television. I have continued to get a lot of blurred movement and I have tried a lot of things. For editing...I have tried Adobe Prem. Elements, Windows Movie Maker, Ulead, and Nero. By far, for my computer-usage 'style'...Ulead is the easiest and most intuitive. And I think that it will give the greatest variation of menus and most professional looking end result. Now if I can just find the right combination of capture / edit / encode / burn settings...I might get that perfect end result.
    -j
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Yo users ---

Yeah! It's like a love and hate /love/hate/ I love it video editing software. My initial installation of the Studio 11 gave me lost thumbnails view, dvd import problems , hang up, crash and lots of wasted time and headache until I've read some of the blogs about this.
    So here's what I did on my reinstallation and end up becoming a satisfied user again of Pinnacle Studio