VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Hi all,

    I have two AVI video files that are in 1920x1080.
    I want combine these two files into one screen, side by side (horizontal) with 1920x1080 total in the end.

    I was looking at this page, but where do I load two file in?
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/48579-How-to-edit-with-Avisynth


    I have AviSynth 2.5 installed. Thanks.

    Code:
    AVISource("e:\cap.avi")
    h1=crop(0,0,360,576)
    h2=crop(360,0,360,576)
    StackHorizontal(h2,h1)
    Quote Quote  
  2. h1=AVISource("e:\cap1.avi").crop(0,0,-960,0)
    h2=AVISource("e:\cap2.avi").crop(960,0,0,0)
    StackHorizontal(h1,h2)
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    When I try to run the code below through VirtualDub 1.9.11. I got the error as below.

    Code:
    h1file=AVISource("D:\OUTPUT_VIDEO\sactet5\clip1a.avi").crop(0,0,-960,0)
    h2file=AVISource("D:\OUTPUT_VIDEO\sactet5\clip1b.avi").crop(960,0,0,0)
    StackHorizontal(h1file,h2file)
    Click image for larger version

Name:	error.png
Views:	1078
Size:	25.6 KB
ID:	23730
    Quote Quote  
  4. It's nothing to do with the script (in principle) but with the paths (I think). Try disabling the audio and make sure both AVIs are in the same folder as the script:

    h1file=AVISource("clip1a.avi",false).crop(0,0,-960,0)
    h2file=AVISource("clip1b.avi",false).crop(960,0,0, 0)
    StackHorizontal(h1file,h2file)


    The AVIs contain the usual kinds of video don't they, and nothing odd like x264?

    Or maybe:

    h1file=AVISource("clip1a.avi",false)
    h1file=hifile.crop(0,0,-960,0)
    h2file=AVISource("clip1b.avi",false).
    h2file=h2file.crop(960,0,0,0)
    StackHorizontal(h1file,h2file)
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. All the code error out when I run script trhough VirtualDub.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	error2.png
Views:	311
Size:	76.7 KB
ID:	23762
    Quote Quote  
  6. since the last example manono posted:
    Code:
    h1file=AVISource("clip1a.avi",false)
    h1file=hifile.crop(0,0,-960,0)
    h2file=AVISource("clip1b.avi",false).
    h2file=h2file.crop(960,0,0,0)
    StackHorizontal(h1file,h2file)
    has a bunch of typos, I tested:
    Code:
    left=AviSource("D:\OUTPUT_VIDEO\sactet5\clip1a.avi",false)
    left=left.Crop(0,0,-960,0)
    right=AviSource("D:\OUTPUT_VIDEO\sactet5\clip1b.avi",false)
    right=right.Crop(960,0,0,0)
    StackHorizontal(left,right)
    and it works fine here.

    -> if it doesn't work for you, repost your complete script (inside code-tags)
    Quote Quote  
  7. I now see a '.' that shouldn't be there, and that'll screw it up for sure. But when I open a script in VDub with an extra dot, it specifically warns about it. And I typed an 'i' for a '1'. I apologize, kj1983. Thanks for fixing it, Selur.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Before, I have fixed 1 to i.

    I'm still getting the error using the code below.

    I used both VirtualDub-1.10.4 & VirtualDub-1.9.11.

    From VirtualDub, File>Run Script (All scripts) and pick sample.avs

    Where sample.avs is as:
    Code:
    left=AviSource("D:\OUTPUT_VIDEO\sactet5\clip1a.avi",false)
    left=left.Crop(0,0,-960,0)
    right=AviSource("D:\OUTPUT_VIDEO\sactet5\clip1b.avi",false)
    right=right.Crop(960,0,0,0)
    StackHorizontal(left,right)
    Quote Quote  
  9. From VirtualDub, File>Run Script (All scripts) and pick sample.avs
    LOL,... use: "File->Open video file" instead
    "Run Script" is ment for Virtual Dub scripts (not Avisynth scripts)!
    Quote Quote  
  10. Lone soldier Cauptain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Code:
    left=AviSource("clip1a.avi",false)
    left=left.Crop(0,0,-960,0)
    right=AviSource("clip1b.avi",false)
    right=right.Crop(960,0,0,0)
    StackHorizontal(left,right)
    Try it. Sometimes the path influences.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Sorry I was a noob. It is working now! Thanks all!

    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    From VirtualDub, File>Run Script (All scripts) and pick sample.avs
    LOL,... use: "File->Open video file" instead
    "Run Script" is ment for Virtual Dub scripts (not Avisynth scripts)!
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!